How to achieve the perfect festival look

BEAUTY/FASHION

For this weeks blog, I’ve decided to talk about my one favourite summer make-up styles…Coachella! I love the Coachella festival, not just because of the incredible live music acts- the fashion trends and the overall atmosphere is unbelievable. Unfortunately, I was too poor to go to Palm Springs in April and endure the festival spirit, so, I decided to bring Coachella to Medway…

It was my friend’s 21st Birthday on Saturday and she decided to have a festival themed garden party. Loving all things that sparkle and shine- I was buzzing to cover my body in glitter!

For my makeup, I decided to go for a mystic purple look…

STEP ONE: EYES

IMG_5141
Revolution Eyeshadow Palette- FLAWLESS

After raiding my local Superdrug store, I grabbed another eyeshadow palette from the Revolution make-up collection. I was firstly drawn to the warm purple tones and the large variety of glittery shades, which is perfect for a festival look. To make my mystic gypsy eye look, I used the pink and purple shades; using light pinks as my base colour and used the shimmery purples as a transition, helped me to build depth. Another great component of this palette are the selection of metallic shimmery shades- if you want to achieve a subtle but vibrant metallic look then this is perfect.

For eyelashes, I used Sexy Senorita from the Cheryl range from the brand Eylure; these eyelashes are very elegant but also are whispy so they give shape to your eyes.

STEP TWO: FACE

IMG_5139

 

To prime my skin, I used the poreless primer from Elf; this primer is very silky and very moisturising and very affordable (only £7.50). Then, I used my Loreal Paris True Match Perfection Foundation in the shade 3.0W; this foundation is extremely light-weight and has a lot of coverage. The Elf primer and the foundation work very well together and kept my skin feeling fresh for the entire night. After contouring and highlighting, I used Mermaid Sparkles face gems from the New Look cosmetics range. These face gems were perfect for my overall look as they complimented the purples I used on my eyes. However, I’d recommend to use eyelash glue to attach the gems as the adhesive given in the pack isn’t strong enough. Due to shortage of time, I wasn’t able to apply each rhinestone to my face, therefore, I decided to create my own look, which came out as effective.

STEP THREE: LIPS

IMG_0020

For lips I used my favourite shade from the Matte Me lipstick range from Sleek make-up; the matte lipstick is very creamy and light on the lips. It’s very pigmented so its perfect to wear for the whole night. After applying the lip cream, I added some silver highlight to add some glimmer to my lips.

STEP FOUR: GLITTER & JEWELLERY 

To finish my look, I decided to use Unicorn Dust from the New Look cosmetics range; the glittery hair gel was perfect to finish my look. I used both colours on my middle-parting  on my head which complimented the rhinestone gems I used earlier. I finish my gypsy boho look- I grabbed some rose gold love-heart shaped hoops from Missguided, these looked cute with my braided hair and the glitter in my hair. Both items priced under £5- these are the perfect essentials for the festival season!

STEP FIVE: OUTFIT

IMG_5142
Missguided, RRP: £30

This gorgeous boho nude playsuit is the perfect outfit to echo those Coachella vibes; the flared layered sleeves give off a hippie look which complimented my make-up well. The off-the-shoulder neckline and the elasticated waistline is very flattering and makes the outfit very comfortable to wear. The overall fit is loose, which is great to wear to a garden party or festival as you won’t have to worry about ripping The light nude coloured material is perfect for the summer seasons and can easily be dressed up or down to suit the occasion.

Here is the final look…

IMG_5157Hope you guys enjoyed reading this blog as much as I loved creating this look…

Much love,

Kennedy xo

 

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

